Loading Events

« All Events

Student Sensemaking for Facilitators

November 8 - November 21

$950.00

In the Student Sensemaking – Facilitator Edition you will experience the entire Student Sensemaking professional learning alongside teachers, but then you’ll have an extra half day for Facilitators only to dig into the goals and structures of the professional learning and prepare you to facilitate this yourself. During this time you will:

  • Reflect on aspects of each element and the implications for supporting teachers. 
  • Analyze professional learning videos related to the Key Instructional Elements
  • Analyze vignettes of potential challenges around the Key Instructional Elements
  • Use planning tools to identify and use the goals of the PL for making informed modifications. 

This professional learning assumes you’ve already attended the OpenSciEd Curriculum Launch professional learning for facilitators. If you are a facilitator and have not yet attended the Curriculum Launch event, we would recommend that you register for the OpenSciEd and edsUP Curriculum Pilot Launch which provides a blended approach with limited synchronous time and a reduced price. If you would like to register for the teacher version of this event ONLY, you can do so on this page

Facilitators can select any of the three timeframes for the Teacher’s Edition to attend and then all facilitators will come together for the Facilitator session on November 21. All sessions are virtual. If you would like to register for the teacher version of this event ONLY, you can do so on this page

 

Three options to choose from for the Teacher Edition:

Option 1: Two full days of PL – November 17 & 18; 10-5 CST (11:00-6:00 EST; 8:00-3:00 PST) and the Facilitator Session November 21, 3:30-6:30 CST

Option 2: Four half days of PL  – November 8, 10, 15, & 17; 3:30-6:30 CST (4:30-6:30 EST; 1:30-4:30 PST) and the Facilitator Session November 21, 3:30-6:30 CST

Option 3: Four half days of PL – November 8, 10, 15, & 17; 3:30-6:30 PST (5:30-8:30 CST; 6:30-9:30 EST) and the Facilitator Session November 21, 1:30-4:30 PST

Cost: $950 per participant

Registration closes October 19th.

Details

Start:
November 8
End:
November 21
Cost:
$950.00

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Option 1: Two full days of PL + Facilitator Session
$ 950.00
30 available
Option 2: Four half days of PL + Facilitator Session - CST
$ 950.00
30 available
Option 3: Four half days of PL + Facilitator Session - PST
$ 950.00
30 available